Have questions about your Xencall invoice? Check out this handy list of frequently asked questions.
If you have any additional questions about your invoice, please contact our Billing team here.
- What does Xencall bill for?
- How will I receive my first invoice?
- How can I pay my invoices?
- How can I manage my invoices online?
- When is my invoice due?
- What happens if my card is declined?
- What items will my first invoice contain?
- How are Phone Numbers (DIDs) billed?
- How are User Licenses billed?
- Can I add User Licenses during my billing cycle?
- Can I remove User Licenses during my billing cycle?
- Do I need to maintain a minimum number of User Licenses?
- Do I need to provide notice when cancelling my account?
Xencall bills for User Licenses, Phone Numbers, Phone Usage, Add-on Features and Integrations. Full details and costs for each item can be found within the pricing confirmation email sent to you by your Account Executive.
Your first invoice will be emailed to the billing email address on file. If you would like to change your billing email, just let the Billing team know here.
Your first invoice will include a link to pay via credit card. Your card number will be securely stored on file in the Billing Portal. Xencall accepts Visa, Mastercard, Amex and Discover.
Subsequent invoices will be charged automatically to the card on file, and a receipt will be emailed to you for your records.
The Billing team will email you a login and password for the Billing Portal with your first invoice. If you don't receive these credentials, or need them re-sent, please contact the Billing team for assistance here.
Your billing cycle starts on the date of your first invoice. You will be billed subsequently on the same day each month, which will become your billing date.
If the charge to your card on file is declined on your billing date, we will subsequently re-attempt the charge 3, 6 and 9 days after that. You’ll also receive a reminder email, where you will find a link to pay with an alternate card if needed.
Your first invoice will contain only items for your User Licenses (which are prepaid in advance) and any Phone Numbers (DIDs) that you have purchased in advance.
Subsequent invoices will contain items for your User Licenses, along with other charges incurred during your billing cycle. These may include Phone Usage items, Phone Numbers purchased, and items associated with Add-on Features and Integrations.
When you order a new Phone Number (including when you replace an existing one), an activation fee is charged.
Once the Phone Number is added to your account, you’ll be billed monthly for the number until it is released.
There is no charge for releasing a number.
User Licenses are prepaid in advance, so these are totaled on your invoice starting on the first day of your billing cycle. You’ll see this on your invoice as "Agent Pro License".
Yes! You can add additional User Licenses to your account at any time, by contacting the Billing team here.
When you add additional Users during your billing cycle, the prorated charge for each additional User will be totaled on the last day of your billing cycle. You’ll see this prorated charge on your invoice as "User Added", followed by the date they were added.
Yes, you can remove User Licenses at any time prior to your next upcoming billing date, by contacting the Billing team here.
The removal of Licenses is not prorated, so the full charge for the applicable billing period will apply.
Yes, you must maintain at least 3 active Licenses to stay on a month-to-month billing arrangement. If you wish to maintain less than 3 active Licenses, a quarterly commitment is required.
Yes, 30 days notice is required to cancel your account. Please provide notice by contacting the Billing team here.